Theatre closures due to coronavirus outbreak


London theatres have been closed from 16 December 2020 as London is now in Tier 4 restrictions due to the coronavirus outbreak.


At present, the government has not announced a date when theatres and other entertainment venues can reopen.


We are updating our listings to reflect cancellations and postponements of shows, but we advise checking theatre websites to confirm which shows will be playing in the future.



Potted Panto

1 to 18 Apr 2021

Garrick Theatre

A madcap ride through the biggest stories and best-loved characters from the wonderful world of pantomime
Potted Panto at the Garrick Theatre

Image courtesy Garrick Theatre

Show details

Synopsis


In a madcap ride through the biggest stories and best-loved characters from the wonderful world of pantomime, written by Daniel Clarkson, Jefferson Turner and Richard Hurst, our dastardly double act dash from rubbing Aladdin's lamp to roaming the golden streets of Dick Whittington's London and making sure that Cinderella gets to the Ball.


Not to mention the full-scale versions of Snow White and Sleeping Beauty which see Dan and Jeff trying to work out not only how two people can play 7 dwarves, but also which of them will make the prettiest princess!


Background, advisory warnings


Age suitability: 6+


'Potted Panto' will also be streamed online from 24 December to 10 January

with further screenings from 12 -24 January, mirroring the original live show schedule.


Stream price, £15 plus £3 transaction fee


Streaming Performance schedule:


Thursday 24 December, 1pm & 4pm

Friday 25 December, 4pm

Saturday 26 December, 1pm & 4pm

Sunday 27 December, 1pm

Monday 28 December, 4pm & 7.30pm

Tuesday 29 December, 1pm

Wednesday 30 December, 1pm

Thursday 31 December, 1pm

Saturday 2 January, 1pm

Sunday 3 January 2021, 1pm

Monday 4 January 2021, 4pm & 7.30pm

Tuesday 5 January 2021, 7.30pm

Saturday 9 January 2021, 1pm

Sunday 10 January 2021, 1pm


Tuesday 12 January 2021 at 7pm

Wednesday 13 January 2021 at 7pm

Thursday 14 January 2021at 7pm

Friday 15 January 2021 at 7pm

Saturday 16 January 2021 at 4pm and 7pm

Sunday 17 January 2021 at 4pm


Tuesday 19 January 2021 at 7pm

Wednesday 20 January 2021 at 7pm

Thursday 21 January 2021 at 7pm

Friday 22 January 2021 at 7pm

Saturday 23 January 2021at 4pm and 7pm

Sunday 24 January 2021 at 4pm


Book streaming here.


Trailer



Social media & info


Website link for this show Wikipedia link for this show YouTube link for this show Facebook link for this show twitter link for this show

Theatre


Name:


Postal address:
2 Charing Cross Road
London WC2H 0HH

Box office tel: 0844 482 9673

Box office email: -

Location map for Garrick Theatre

Dates


Previews from:Thursday 1 April 2021

Closes:Sunday 18 April 2021

Performance days & times


Evening:

Tuesday 6 April 2021, 7pm

Monday 12 April 2021, 7pm

Tuesday 13 April 2021, 7pm


Matinee:

Thursday 1 April 2021, 1pm & 4pm

Friday 2 April 2021, 1pm & 4pm

Saturday 3 April 2021, 11am

Sunday 4 April 2021, 11am

Tuesday 6 April 2021, 4pm

Thursday 8 April 2021, 1pm & 4pm

Friday 9 April 2021, 1pm & 4pm

Saturday 10 April 2021, 11am

Sunday 11 April 2021, 11am

Monday 12 April 2021, 4pm

Tuesday 13 April 2021, 4pm

Thursday 15 April 2021, 1pm & 4pm

Friday 16 April 2021, 1pm & 4pm

Saturday 17 April 2021, 11am

Sunday 18 April 2021, 11am


Running time: 1 hr 10 mins (no interval)

Tickets


Standard:

From £20

Family ticket £70.00 for 4


Buy tickets

Cast


Liam Jeavons

Charlotte Payne

Jefferson Turner

Max Wilson

Daniel Clarkson

Jacob Jackson


Creatives


Author: Daniel Clarkson, Jefferson Turner, Richard Hurst
Composer: Phil Innes
Director: Richard Hurst
Set designer: Simon Scullion
Costume designer: Nicky Bunch
Lighting: Tim Mascall
Sound: Tom Lishman, Leigh Davies
Production: James Seabright

Advertisement

Buy tickets for Anything Goes at the Barbican