Theatre closures due to coronavirus outbreak


England is currently in a third national lockdown due to the coronavirus epidemic, so all London theatres are closed to audiences.


The government has not announced firm dates for theatres to open in England, though a suggested date for partial reopening has been given as 17 May 2021, with larger theatres possibly back with full capacity audiences from 21 June.


We update our listings to reflect cancellations and postponements of shows, but we advise checking theatre websites to confirm which shows will be playing in the future.



Grimm Tales For Fragile Times and Broken People

Playing until 13 Mar 2021

Online

Creation Theatre presents a deliciously dark and twisted set of fairy tales, online via Zoom, performed by a five-strong cast.
Grimm Tales For Fragile Times and Broken People

Image courtesy Creation Theatre

Show details

Synopsis


Grimm Tales for Fragile Times and Broken People brings a feast of storytelling inspired by the fairy tales from Brothers Grimm.


Set in a distorted world of hand-crafted toy theatres, reinvented and reinterpreted for the digital stage, this production features a collection of gruesome fairy tales including The Juniper Tree, The Moon, and Godfather Death.


This assemblage of macabre tales will creep through trapdoors, lurk in the shadows and transform your living room into a nightmarish fairytale world.


Join us online as we trawl through woodlands to escape the grasps of some of the Grimm Brothers most notorious nasties.


Background, advisory warnings


Age suitability: 12+


The first in a series of productions by Creation Theatre Rep Company.


Shows until 14 February will be performed live in Zoom.


Performances after 24 February will be a live experience of a recorded show.


The audience will be live participants sharing the experience together, watching a stream of a previously recorded live show.


TALES:


The Moon

Godfather Death

Rumpelstiltskin

Hansel And Gretel

The Juniper Tree


Warning: this show contains themes of death which may be upsetting to some audience members.


Trailer



Social media & info


Website link for this show Facebook link for this show twitter link for this show Vimeo link for this show

Theatre


Name:
Online


Postal address:


Box office tel: -

Box office email: -


Dates


Previews from:Thursday 28 January 2021

Closes:Saturday 13 March 2021

Performance days & times


Evening:
Streaming 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST / 2pm CST performances

Matinee:
-

Running time: 1 hr 00 mins

Tickets


Standard:

One Device - £20

Extras Ticket - £16


Buy tickets

Cast


Kofi Dennis

Dharmesh Patel

Natasha Rickman

Annabelle Terry

Graeme Rose


Creatives


Author: Devised by Creation Theatre Repertory Theatre
Director: Gari Jones
Set designer: Ryan Dawson Laight
Production: Creation Theatre

Advertisement

Buy tickets for Anything Goes at the Barbican