Theatres and the coronavirus outbreak


London theatres are permitted to open again to live audiences from Monday 17 May 2021.


Some smaller theatres have already made plans to reopen, though this does not apply yet to all venues.


Many of the big, popular shows in the West End have delayed reopening until later in the summer or Autumn.


We advise checking theatre websites for details about their particular reopening schedule and what you can expect when visiting.



Lone Flyer

8 Jun to 3 Jul 2021

Jermyn Street Theatre

Amy Johnson has a dream, but just how far will her dream take her? A powerful play about an inspirational woman.
Lone Flyer at Jermyn Street Theatre

Image courtesy Jermyn Street Theatre

Show details

Synopsis


Amy Johnson has a dream, but just how far will her dream take her?


As the first woman to fly solo from England to Australia, Amy's career reached new heights, but the outbreak of the Second World War changes everything, and she faces her greatest challenge yet.


Escaping one life and aiming for the stars, Amy comes from humble beginnings to become one of Britain's legendary aviators.


A powerful play about an inspirational woman.


Background information, advisory warnings


Age suitability: Not available


Lucy Betts' critically acclaimed production is filled with stirring music and swirling movement.


It was first seen at the Watermill Theatre last year.


Lucy Betts and Ade Morris are both Associates at the Watermill.


Originally designed by Isobel Nicolson.



Festival: This show is part of Footprints Festival.


Check our full list of upcoming London and UK theatre festivals here.


Social media & info


Website link for this show Wikipedia link for this show Facebook link for this show twitter link for this show

Theatre


Name:


Postal address:
16b Jermyn Street
London SW1Y 6ST

Box office tel: 020 7287 2875

Box office email: -

Location map for Jermyn Street Theatre

Dates


Previews from:Tuesday 8 June 2021

Press night:Wednesday 9 June 2021

Closes:Saturday 3 July 2021

Performance days & times


Evening:

Tuesday 8 June 7.30pm

Wednesday 9 June 7.30pm

Friday 11 June 7.30pm

Saturday 19 June 8.00pm

Saturday 26 June 8.00pm

Wednesday 30 June 7.30pm

Saturday 3 July 8.00pm


Matinee:

Thursday 10 June 2.30pm

Tuesday 15 June 2.30pm

Thursday 17 June 2.30pm

Saturday 19 June 5.30pm

Tuesday 22 June 2.30pm

Thursday 24 June 2.30pm

Tuesday 29 June 2.30pm

Thursday 1 July 2.30pm


Running time: 2 hrs 00 mins

Tickets


Standard:

TICKET BAND A

£21.75 to £33 (on stage)

£15 to £25 (online)


Buy tickets

Cast


Hannah Edwards

Benedict Salter


Creatives


Author: Ade Morris
Director: Lucy Betts
Set designer: Isobel Nicolson (oringinal set designer)
Costume designer: Emily Barratt
Choreography: Hannah Edwards
Lighting: Harry Armytage (Original Lighting Designer)
Sound: Jamie Kubisch Wiles, Thom Townsend

Advertisement

Buy tickets for jersey Boys at Trafalgar Theatre