Theatres and coronavirus


From Monday 19 July, theatres in London are allowed to operate without capacity limits.


And all legal restrictions imposed by the government will be removed.


However, most theatres will still be following procedures such as electronic ticketing etc and may require masks to be worn.


Note that some performances have been cancelled where cast or staff have tested positive and need to isolate.


We advise checking theatre websites for the latest information and what you can expect when visiting.



SIX

Playing until 29 Aug 2021

Lyric Theatre

SIX, 'the most uplifting piece of new British musical theatre,' (The Evening Standard) is holding court at London's Lyric Theatre for a strictly limited season, prepare to Lose Ur Head.
SIX at the Lyric Theatre

Image courtesy Lyric Theatre

Show details

Synopsis


Critically acclaimed with a spectacularly successful studio album being adored on playlists across the globe, The New York Times royally decreed that SIX is 'pure entertainment'! This sell-out intoxicating Tudor take-off has 'an incredibly strong and powerful message.


Boundary-pushing, genre-redefining' (The Australian) and is 'a total blast' (Chicago Tribune).


From Tudor Queens to Pop Princesses, the six wives of Henry VIII take to the mic to tell their tales, remixing five hundred years of historical heartbreak into a 75-minute celebration of 21st century girl power.


Book now and Get Down to the homegrown histo-remixed pop-concert musical by Toby Marlow and Lucy Moss at the Queens' temporary castle, the Lyric Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue!


Background information, advisory warnings


Age suitability: 10+


Note:


Tickets on sale from 8am on fiday 18 September 2020.


Christmas schedule as follows:


Monday 14 December - No performances

Tuesday 15 December - 8pm

Wednesday 16 December - 6pm & 8.30pm

Thursday 17 December - 6pm & 8.30pm

Friday 18 December - No performances

Saturday 19 December - 4pm & 8pm

Sunday 20 December - 3pm & 7pm


Monday 21 December - 8pm

Tuesday 22 December - 4pm & 8pm

Wednesday 23 December - 4pm & 8pm

Thursday 24 December - 3pm

Friday 25 December - No performances

Saturday 26 December - 7pm

Sunday 27 December - 3pm & 7pm


Monday 28 December - 8pm

Tuesday 29 December - 4pm & 8pm

Wednesday 30 December - 8pm

Thursday 31 December - 4pm & 8pm

Friday 1 January - No performances

Saturday 2 January - 4pm & 8pm

Sunday 3 January - 3pm & 7pm


Social media & info


Website link for this show Wikipedia link for this show YouTube link for this show Facebook link for this show twitter link for this show

Theatre


Name:


Postal address:
Shaftesbury Avenue
London W1D 7ES

Box office tel: 0844 482 9674

Box office email: Send Mail

Location map for Lyric Theatre

Dates


Previews from:Friday 21 May 2021

Closes:Sunday 29 August 2021

Performance days & times


Evening:

Tuesday ‑ 8‑00pm

Wednesday ‑ 8‑00pm

Thursday ‑ 8‑30pm

Friday ‑ 8‑00pm

Saturday ‑ 8‑00pm

Sunday ‑ 7‑00pm


Matinee:

Thursday - 5-00pm

Saturday - 4-00pm

Sunday - 4-00pm


Running time: 1 hr 20 mins (no interval)

Tickets


Standard:
From £23

Buy tickets

Creatives


Author: Toby Marlow, Lucy Moss
Composer: Toby Marlow, Lucy Moss
Director: Lucy Moss and Jamie Armitage
Set designer: Emma Bailey
Costume designer: Gabriella Slade
Musical direction: Katy Richardson
Choreography: Carrie-Anne Ingrouille
Lighting: Tim Deiling
Sound: Paul Gatehouse
Production: Kenny Wax, Wendy & Andy Barnes and George Stiles

Advertisement

Buy tickets for jersey Boys at Trafalgar Theatre