New Wimbledon Theatre


New Wimbledon Theatre from the front of the building.

Social media and info


Website icon link for this theatreWikipedia link for this theatreYouTube link for this theatreFacebook link for this theatreTwitter link for this theatreAccess link for this theatre

Theatres


Main House - seats 1670
Time and Leisure Studio - seats 80

Telephone



Box office: 0844 871 7646

Email


Access: Send Mail

Location


Address:
The Broadway
London SW19 1QG

Council: Merton

Region: London


Transport


Tube:
Wimbledon (District)
South Wimbledon (Northern)

Train:
Wimbledon

Buses:

Stop:

Wimbledon Theatre


Day no:
57, 93, 131, 219


Night no:
-

Access information


General

Access champion can be contacted for enquiries and assistance. Guide, hearing and other working dogs are welcome - advise at time of booking if bringing one to the venue.

You will find more information on the theatre website access page.


Click the image below to go there.


Access link for this theatre


Wheelchair access

Main house stalls accessible: street level access available via Russell Road. Wheelchair accessible lift. Wheelchair spaces with seat for companion. Wheelchair adapted toilet and Bar facilities in stalls.

Hearing assistance

Induction loop available at the Box Office.

Current shows


We don't have any shows listed.

Upcoming shows


We Will Rock You


With 24 of Queen's biggest hits and Ben Elton's hilarious futuristic comedy writing combined, comes a show that boasts the scale and spectacle that marked the band's legendary live performances.


Previews from: Monday 21 June 2021

Closes: Saturday 26 June 2021



Heathers The Musical


Welcome to Westerberg High, where Veronica Sawyer is just another of the nobodies dreaming of a better day ...


Previews from: Tuesday 29 June 2021

Closes: Saturday 3 July 2021



Priscilla Queen Of The Desert The Musical


Based on the Oscar-winning movie, Priscilla is the hilarious and heart-warming adventure of three friends who hop aboard a battered old bus bound for the Outback to put on the show of a lifetime.


Previews from: Monday 16 August 2021

Closes: Saturday 21 August 2021



Footloose


City boy Ren thinks life is bad enough when he's forced to move to a rural backwater in America. But his world comes to a standstill when he arrives at Bomont to find dancing and rock music are banned.


Previews from: Monday 16 August 2021

Closes: Saturday 21 August 2021



Rock Of Ages


This musical will have you singing and laughing along with its epic songs, including We Built This City, The Final Countdown, Here I Go Again, Can't Fight this Feeling and I Want To Know What Love Is played loud and proud by an awesome live band.


Previews from: Tuesday 21 September 2021

Closes: Saturday 25 September 2021



The Addams Family


Wednesday Addams, the ultimate princess of darkness, is all grown up and has a shocking secret that only Gomez knows. She's fallen in love with a sweet young man from a respectable family.


Previews from: Tuesday 5 October 2021

Closes: Saturday 9 October 2021



Waitress


Meet Jenna, a waitress and expert pie-maker who dreams of some happiness in her life. When a hot new doctor arrives in town, life gets complicated. With the support of her workmates Becky and Dawn, Jenna overcomes the challenges she faces.


Previews from: Monday 11 October 2021

Closes: Saturday 16 October 2021



Peter Pan In Kensington Gardens


Discover the origins of how one child called Peter became 'the boy who wouldn't grow up' through the imagination of 13-year-old runaway Mary and her father as they act out the stories of Peter's earliest adventures in Kensington Gardens.


Previews from: Friday 15 October 2021

Closes: Sunday 17 October 2021



9 to 5 The Musical


Dolly Parton's smash-hit musical is the most fun you'll have in the theatre all year. Coming to you direct from London's West End, expect a rip-roaring score by the Queen of Country herself!


Previews from: Tuesday 19 October 2021

Closes: Saturday 23 October 2021



My Best Friend's Wedding The Musical


The smash-hit 90s movie My Best Friend's Wedding is now a brand new musical comedy and you're invited!


Previews from: Monday 25 October 2021

Closes: Saturday 30 October 2021



Chicago The Musical


Set amidst the razzle-dazzle decadence of the 1920s, CHICAGO is the story of Roxie Hart, a housewife and nightclub dancer who murders her on-the-side lover after he threatens to walk out on her.


Previews from: Monday 1 November 2021

Closes: Saturday 6 November 2021



Dick Whittington


Join hero Dick Whittington (and his trusty cat Tommy) as he seeks fame, fortune and happiness journeying to become the Lord Mayor of London.


Previews from: Saturday 4 December 2021

Closes: Sunday 2 January 2022



School of Rock


Get ready to stick it to the man Wimbledon, because Andrew Lloyd Webber's West End and Broadway hit musical School of Rock is coming to rock out at New Wimbledon Theatre!


Previews from: Monday 21 March 2022

Closes: Saturday 26 March 2022



Strictly Ballroom


Bringing together a cast of over 20 world class performers, Strictly Ballroom the Musical follows arrogant, rebellious young ballroom dancer, Scott Hastings.


Previews from: Monday 11 April 2022

Closes: Saturday 16 April 2022



The Osmonds


You Loved Them For A Reason. Now, for the first time, you can see this sensational new musical and relive one of the world's biggest ever boybands.


Previews from: Tuesday 23 August 2022

Closes: Saturday 27 August 2022



The Commitments


A fantastically feel good celebration of soul. Returning to tour the UK and Ireland 5 years after a phenomenally successful, record breaking run in London's West End and subsequent sell-out tour.


Previews from: Monday 9 January 2023

Closes: Saturday 14 January 2023




Advertisement

Buy tickets for jersey Boys at Trafalgar Theatre