The Royal Court Theatre



Social media and info


Website icon link for this theatreWikipedia link for this theatreYouTube link for this theatreFacebook link for this theatreTwitter link for this theatreAccess link for this theatre

Theatres


Jerwood Theatre Downstairs - seats 370
Jerwood Theatre Upstairs - seats 85

Telephone




Box office: 020 7565 5000

Email


Access: Send Mail

Box office: Send Mail

Location


Address:
Sloane Square
London SW1W 8AS

Council: Kensington and Chelsea

Region: London

Location map for The Royal Court Theatre

Transport


Tube:
Sloane square (Distrcit and Circle)

Train:
Victoria (then bus or tube)

Buses:

Stop:

Sloane square


Day no:
11, 19, 22, 137, 211, 319, 360 and C1


Night no:
-

Access information


General

Access guide available here.


An audio version is also available here.


Patrons with access requirements can get discounted tickets for themselves and a companion.


Accessible toilets.



You will find more information on the theatre website access page.


Click the image below to go there.


Access link for this theatre


Wheelchair access

Main auditorium accommodates wheelchais up to 73cm wide. Check with box office for wheelchair access in upstairs theatre as provision depends on the production.


Lift to all levels of the building.



Visual assistance

Audio described performances and touch tours available - check with box office.


Braile and large print cast sheets available.



Hearing assistance

Headsests available from the basement.

Current shows


A History of Water in the Middle East


British Egyptian Sabrina Mahfouz grew up with ambitions of being a spy. She has two passports, speaks two languages and has a cultural understanding of two very different countries.


Previews from: Thursday 10 October 2019

Closes: Saturday 16 November 2019



On Bear Ridge


A semi-autobiographical story about the places we leave behind, the indelible marks they make on us, and the unreliable memories we hold onto.


Previews from: Thursday 24 October 2019

Closes: Saturday 23 November 2019



Upcoming shows


Midnight Movie


A girl fights for her life in a lift. New Window. A protest in Trafalgar Square. New Window. A naked man in a bathtub. New Window. Janelle Monae, dancing.


Previews from: Wednesday 27 November 2019

Closes: Saturday 21 December 2019



A Kind of People


Friday night on the fringes of the city and someone's having a party. It seems like a laugh, but not everyone's having fun.


Previews from: Thursday 5 December 2019

Closes: Saturday 18 January 2020



Scenes with Girls


Tosh and Lou. 22 scenes. In a space they have created, using a language they have created, the two girls theorise. Other friends have come, got boyfriends and gone.


Previews from: Wednesday 15 January 2020

Closes: Saturday 22 February 2020



Poet in da Corner


In a strict Mormon household somewhere in the seam between East London and Essex, a girl is given Dizzee Rascal's ground-breaking grime album Boy in da Corner by her best friend SS Vyper.


Previews from: Thursday 30 January 2020

Closes: Saturday 22 February 2020



Shoe Lady


Viv has lost a shoe. They're her work shoes, her weekend shoes, her only pair of shoes, and she doesn't know what to do.


Previews from: Wednesday 4 March 2020

Closes: Saturday 21 March 2020



Rare Earth Mettle


A leading British doctor with a radical plan to save the NHS and a Silicon Valley billionaire with a radical plan to halt climate change, meet outside an abandoned train on a salt flat in South America.


Previews from: Thursday 2 April 2020

Closes: Saturday 25 April 2020



two Palestinians go dogging


The year is 2024, and Reem and her husband Sayeed are here to share a 'Serious Play about Palestine'. Things are tense. People are on the edge. The Third Intifada is right around the corner.


Previews from: Thursday 9 April 2020

Closes: Saturday 9 May 2020



The Song Project


The Song Project performed by award-winning Dutch singer-songwriter Wende will return for a run in the Jerwood Theatre Downstairs in May 2020 following four nights in the Jerwood Theatre Upstairs in June 2019.


Previews from: Thursday 7 May 2020

Closes: Saturday 16 May 2020



A Fight Against...


Pablo Manzi's darkly comic odyssey across the Americas explores whether violence brings us closer together and what it takes to walk past on the other side of the street.


Previews from: Wednesday 20 May 2020

Closes: Saturday 20 June 2020



The Glow


1863. An asylum. A woman locked in a windowless cell, with no memory as to who she is, or how she arrived there.


Previews from: Friday 29 May 2020

Closes: Friday 3 July 2020



Purple Snowflakes and Titty Wanks


Sinéad Murphy has learnt to orgasm with an electric toothbrush; she's getting together with boys in car parks at church discos; and she's doing so well in exams, her teachers think she's cheating.


Previews from: Monday 29 June 2020

Closes: Saturday 11 July 2020



Is God Is


When a letter arrives from the mother they thought was dead, twins Racine and Anaia travel from the Dirty South to the California desert and a yellow house with teal shutters.


Previews from: Thursday 16 July 2020

Closes: Saturday 15 August 2020



Nanjing


Tells a story about belonging anywhere and nowhere at once, and looks at how our lives are shaped by history.


Previews from: Tuesday 21 July 2020

Closes: Saturday 1 August 2020




Book tickets for ...


Buy tickets for Mary Poppins at the Prince Edward Theatre