The Space


The Space, London, photographed from the street in front of the building.

Photo: Peter Brown 2015


Social media and info


Website icon link for this theatreWikipedia link for this theatreFacebook link for this theatreTwitter link for this theatreAccess link for this theatre

Management


Artistic director: Adam Hemming
Centre Administrator: Isabel Dixon

Theatres


The Space - seats 80

Telephone




Box office: 0207 515 7799

Email


Admin: Send Mail

Location


Address:
269 Westferry Road
London E14 3RS

Council: Tower Hamlets

Region: London

Location map for The Space

Transport


Tube:
Canary Wharf (DLR, Jubilee)
Mudchute (DLR)

Train:
-

Buses:

Stop:

Crews Street/ The Space Theatre


Day no:
135, D3, D7


Night no:
N550

Access information


General

On-site car parking. Assistance dogs welcome.

You will find more information on the theatre website access page.


Click the image below to go there.


Access link for this theatre


Wheelchair access

Flat access to all entrances and an accessible lift.

Current shows


We don't have any shows listed.

Upcoming shows


Science Fiction Double Feature

Horatio Productions presents: Science Fiction - Double Feature, five days of short plays, talks and discussions from Science Fiction authors and playwrights exploring all forms of imaginable futures.

Previews from: Tuesday 22 May 2018
Closes: Saturday 26 May 2018

Dare To Do (The Bear Maxim)

Meet 'The Bear'. A wealthy trader, a family man, a success story. But his world is about to come crashing down when he loses his job, his wife, his self-respect.

Previews from: Tuesday 29 May 2018
Closes: Saturday 9 June 2018

Tits in Space

A sketch comedy involving two idiots in space observing life on earth and it's many absurdities. Things like electronic mail, no longer existing, strange creatures of the water, listening to your voice, and boob hats.

Previews from: Wednesday 13 June 2018
Closes: Saturday 16 June 2018

Be Born

Ben is in trouble. His ex-girlfriend is pregnant and he's just lost his job. So he seeks the only two people that might be able to help him. But that means returning home, and he hasn't done that in 5 years.

Previews from: Tuesday 26 June 2018
Closes: Saturday 30 June 2018

Asking for a Raise

You work hard. You are devoted to your company and loyal to your line manager. Now it's time for you to approach him and ask for a raise. Good luck.

Previews from: Tuesday 3 July 2018
Closes: Saturday 7 July 2018

We Own Everything

Critically acclaimed mischief makers, The Heretical Historians, return to The Space to bring you the outrageous true story of Nathan Mayer Rothschild and the first deliberate stock market crash.

Previews from: Tuesday 10 July 2018
Closes: Thursday 19 July 2018

Rahim Badsha & Rupbaan: The story of a Bengali Oedipus

This ancient Bengali opera tells the story of Rahim, a young boy, who is destined to be married to an older girl in order to avoid a fatal curse.

Previews from: Friday 20 July 2018
Closes: Sunday 22 July 2018

Bluebird

A man, in a Hawaiian shirt, sucking Special Brew through a straw. A prostitute of indistinguishable age. A bouncer in black jacket and dicky bow. Taxi driver Jimmy Macneill has met them all ...

Previews from: Tuesday 24 July 2018
Closes: Saturday 4 August 2018

I Occur Here

Four performers embark on a journey to start over. As they pack up their belongings, say goodbye to the past and step forward towards the opportunity to reinvent themselves, and become someone entirely new, can reality match their expectations?

Previews from: Tuesday 14 August 2018
Closes: Saturday 18 August 2018

RUSH

A dark comedy that explores the complexities of the human mind, the subtleties of mental illness and what it means to grow up and live in a digital age.

Previews from: Tuesday 21 August 2018
Closes: Saturday 25 August 2018

Never Better

Follows a thirty-something woman with bipolar disorder in desperate need of help and yet completely unwilling to ask for it. Confined to her flat, she manages to break the hearts of everyone who loves her, including the cat.

Previews from: Tuesday 28 August 2018
Closes: Saturday 1 September 2018


Buy tickets from ActDrop for ...


Buy tickets for Everybody's Talking About Jamie