London theatre reviews


Our experienced writers review shows at theatres throughout the capital.


And you can write your own review of a show you've seen in London and have it published here on ActDrop ...


Write your own review

Our latest reviews ...


The Tempest

4 star rating for this show
Image for The Tempest

14 March 2020 - Jermyn Street Theatre

Michael Pennington tackles the role of Prospero for the first time in formidable style in Tom Littler's evocative and inventively novel production of Shakespeare's final play.


When We Died

4 star rating for this show
Image for When We Died

12 March 2020 - The Vaults

An impressively measured and well-judged performance sensitively recounts the complex issues surrounding a rape and its devastating repercussions. Highly recommended.


Nuclear War / Buried / Graceland

3 star rating for this show
Image for Nuclear War / Buried / Graceland

7 March 2020 - Old Red Lion Theatre

No obvious, succinct link arises for this triptych of plays which mixes the frustratingly abstruse, the interestingly relevant and a stand-out, poignant solo performance.


Corpse!

3 star rating for this show
Image for Corpse!

6 March 2020 - Park Theatre

Gerald Moon's inventive and twist-filled comedy thriller gets an economical, if rather cramped revival that still surprises, but the comedy is underwhelming, dated and laboured.


In Our Bones

4 star rating for this show
Image for In Our Bones

4 March 2020 - The Vaults

An unusual and genuinely moving song cycle evoking the loss of connection with the landscape and the earth, in a provocative and thoughtful blend of music, vocals, poetry and painting.


Sweat

4 star rating for this show

28 February 2020 - Tower Theatre


Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em

4 star rating for this show

28 February 2020 - The Churchill Theatre


Be More Chill

4 star rating for this show

19 February 2020 - The Other Palace


The Dog Walker

2 star rating for this show

15 February 2020 - Jermyn Street Theatre


Macbeth

4 star rating for this show

13 February 2020 - Queen's Theatre Hornchurch




Book tickets for ...


Buy tickets for The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time at the Troubadour Wembley Park Theatre