Bridewell


Exterior photo of the Bridewell Theatre, London.

Social media and info


Website icon link for this theatreYouTube link for this theatreFacebook link for this theatreTwitter link for this theatre

Theatres


Bridewell - seats 134

Telephone



Email


Admin: Send Mail

Location


Address:
Bride Lane
Fleet Street
London EC4Y 8EQ

Council: City of London

Region: London

Location map for Bridewell
 Interactive map  Fringe map  Streetview 

Transport


Tube:
Temple (District & Circle Lines)
St. Pauls (Central Line)

Train:
City Thameslink, Blackfriar's Station

Buses:

Stop:

Shoe Lane (Fleet Street)


Day no:
4, 11, 15, 23, 26, 76, 172


Night no:
N11, N15, N21, N26, N47, N76, N89, N551

Access information


General

Currently no disabled access.

Current shows


Little Women, The Musical

Against the backdrop of Civil War, aspiring writer Jo hides from life’s difficulties in her attic and pens stories of adventure. With her father away, Jo and her sisters must learn to negotiate love, loss and life under their beloved Marmee.

Previews from: Tuesday 27 June 2017
Closes: Saturday 1 July 2017

Upcoming shows


A Chorus Line

Set in a Broadway theatre during auditions for a musical, A Chorus Line focuses on the performers hoping to make the cut. Musical numbers include "I Hope I Get It", "I Can Do That" and "One".

Previews from: Tuesday 18 July 2017
Closes: Sunday 23 July 2017

Tales From The Trundle

Telling of a mother's survival from abuse & addiction, battling the New York court system and divorce, this story is a journey into healing. This original one-woman drama comes to The Bridewell for its much-anticipated London premiere.

Previews from: Monday 24 July 2017
Closes: Friday 28 July 2017

Opera In The City

A two-week opera festival, Opera in the City, is curated by Time Zone Theatre Ltd and their artistic director Pamela Schermann, and will present a range of operatic works.

Previews from: Tuesday 1 August 2017
Closes: Saturday 12 August 2017

Dangerous Daughters

Christabel, Sylvia and Adela Pankhurst along with their mother Emmeline and thousands of other brave Suffragettes fought for years against sexism, prejudice and the established order to win British women the right to vote.

Previews from: Wednesday 13 September 2017
Closes: Saturday 16 September 2017

The Rivals

Wealthy, head-strong beauty, Lydia, wants to marry a poor man to offend her guardian Aunt and prompt a romantic elopement. Jack, himself a wealthy man, learns of this, and adopts the fake identity of Beverley in order to win her affections.

Previews from: Tuesday 19 September 2017
Closes: Saturday 23 September 2017

The Nether

The internet has evolved into the Nether. When Detective Morris investigates a realm called The Hideaway where people with a sexual interest in children may live out their fantasies involving children, she brings its creator in for interrogation.

Previews from: Tuesday 26 September 2017
Closes: Saturday 30 September 2017

Ordinary Days

Tells the story of four young New Yorkers whose lives intersect as they search for fulfillment, happiness, love and cabs. Through a score of vibrant and memorable songs, their experiences ring startlingly true to life.

Previews from: Wednesday 27 September 2017
Closes: Saturday 30 September 2017

Natural Causes

When heuthanasia expert Vincent is hired by Walter Bryce to help end the life of his terminally depressed wife, things are not as they seem.

Previews from: Wednesday 11 October 2017
Closes: Saturday 14 October 2017

Top Hat

The fun story centres around American star Jerry Travers and his tempestuous relationship with Dale Tremont told with comic characters, mistaken identities and classic tunes!

Previews from: Tuesday 31 October 2017
Closes: Saturday 4 November 2017

Pravda

It's 1985 and Lambert Le Roux is a South African press baron. He headhunts Andrew to run his most recent acquisition, but it's only a matter of time before Andrew's conscience collides with what Le Roux is asking of him.

Previews from: Tuesday 7 November 2017
Closes: Saturday 11 November 2017

Nell Gwynn

1660. The Puritans have run away and Charles II has exploded onto the scene with a love of all things loud, French and sexy. And at Drury Lane, a young Nell Gwynn is selling oranges for sixpence. Little does she know who's watching.

Previews from: Tuesday 5 December 2017
Closes: Saturday 16 December 2017


Buy theatre tickets in our summer sale