Shows closing at London theatres


On this page we list shows that are closing in the coming weeks at London theatres.


In the current situation with the coronavirus outbreak, London theatres are closed.


So some shows that are currently scheduled for closing might not even start depending on how long theatres remain closed - but we're amending our listings daily to reflect any changes to performances.


In general, more shows close on Saturdays than other days - so if you really want to see a show, the weekend is probably your last chance to see it.


Note that you can load below shows for many weeks ahead - so you may end up with a long list some 6 months into the future!


To check for shows that are OPENING at London theatres, check this page.


And, if you're looking for dates for a specific show you want to see, try our show search on this page.


Shows below are listed in upcoming date order - click a box for full show details.



Saturday 6 June 2020


An Evening Without Kate Bush - Cabaret - Soho Theatre


Sunday 7 June 2020


The Canary and the Crow - Drama - Streatham Space Project


Saturday 13 June 2020


Robert 'Romeo' Coates Presents Romeo & Juliet - Drama - The Space


Saturday 20 June 2020


The Dripping Mirror - Drama - The Space


Saturday 27 June 2020


Be More Chill - Musical - The Other Palace

Jehovah's First Witness - Drama - Hen and Chickens Theatre

10 Nights - Drama - Bush Theatre


Sunday 28 June 2020


Chapitre - Drama - Hen and Chickens Theatre

Nothing in a Butterfly - Drama - Omnibus Theatre

Aaron and Julia - Drama - The Space


Saturday 4 July 2020


Horse Country - Drama - Wilton's Music Hall

Right, So Babes... - Drama - The Space


Saturday 11 July 2020


Peter Pan - Drama - Greenwich Theatre

The Ruggeds Between Us - Experimental - The Peacock

Greenwich Music Time 2020 - Music - Old Royal Naval College


Sunday 12 July 2020


BenDeLaCreme is... Ready To Be Committed - Cabaret - Leicester Square Theatre


Monday 13 July 2020


Assembly - Community theatre - The Donmar Warehouse


Saturday 18 July 2020


Greyson Matters - Musical - The Other Palace

The Simon and Garfunkel Story - Musical - The Churchill Theatre

The Gondoliers - Opera - Hackney Empire

A Midsummer Night's Dream - Shakespeare - comedy - Iris Theatre

Much Ado About Nothing - Shakespeare - comedy - Network Theatre

Wood - Comedy - Omnibus Theatre

Keesha/Carpenter - Drama - Tower Theatre

Fair Play - Drama - Bush Theatre


Sunday 19 July 2020


Jack And The Beanstalk - Kids/ family - Little Angel Theatre


Friday 24 July 2020


Emmeline - Drama - Cockpit Theatre


Saturday 25 July 2020


Enter Mr Citrus Man - Drama - The Space

Pink Lemonade - Drama - Bush Theatre


Sunday 26 July 2020


Sleepless: A Musical Romance - Musical - Troubadour Wembley Park Theatre


Monday 27 July 2020


Austentatious: An Improvised Jane Austen Novel - Improvisation - Fortune Theatre


Friday 31 July 2020


Nature Elly - Kids/ family - Little Angel Theatre


Saturday 1 August 2020


Nanjing - Drama - The Royal Court Theatre

Shouting at the Sea - Drama - The Space


Saturday 8 August 2020


The paper dolls - Kids/ family - New Wimbledon Theatre

The Great Gatsby - Drama - Tower Theatre

Heart - Drama - Kiln Theatre

Lexi, or Electra Retold - Drama - The Space


Sunday 9 August 2020


Demon Dentist - Musical - Chickenshed Theatre


Saturday 15 August 2020


Is God Is - Drama - The Royal Court Theatre

The Garden of Words - Drama - Park Theatre


Saturday 22 August 2020


Hamlet - Shakespeare - tragedy - Young Vic


Wednesday 26 August 2020


First Piano on the Moon - Drama - Wilton's Music Hall


Thursday 27 August 2020


The Richmond Bear Adventures - Kids/ family - Richmond Theatre


Saturday 29 August 2020


Horrible Histories – Barmy Britain – Part Five - History play - Apollo Theatre

Antony & Cleopatra - Shakespeare - tragedy - Shakespeare's Globe

Frothing Mouths. Hungry Eyes. - Drama - The Space


Sunday 30 August 2020


Singin' in the Rain - Musical - Sadler's Wells

Sister Act The Musical - Musical - Eventim Apollo

Zog - Kids/ family - Rose Theatre Kingston

Get more shows


ActDrop recommends ...


Buy tickets for The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time at the Troubadour Wembley Park Theatre