Shows starting at London theatres


On this page we list shows that are starting their runs at London theatres in the coming weeks.


Under normal circumstances, there would be 50 or more shows opening each week across London's West End, Fringe and Off West End theatres.


In the current situation with the coronavirus outbreak, London theatres are closed.


However, the shows listed below are (at least for the time being) scheduled to begin performances, though their opening dates might change, depending on advice from the UK government.


Note that you can load below shows for many weeks ahead - so you may end up with a long list some 6 months into the future.


If you're looking for the opening date for a specific show you want to see, try our show search on this page.


Shows below are listed in upcoming date order - click a box for full show details.



Friday 14 August 2020


Jesus Christ Superstar: In Concert - Musical - Regent's Park Open Air Theatre


Tuesday 25 August 2020


F*ck Off. - Drama - The Bread & Roses Theatre

Sleepless: A Musical Romance - Musical - Troubadour Wembley Park Theatre


Friday 4 September 2020


Ovid's Metamorphoses - Shakespeare - Shakespeare's Globe


Wednesday 9 September 2020


Before Evening Comes - Drama - Theatre503


Thursday 10 September 2020


The Wife Of Willesden - Drama - Kiln Theatre

How to Survive the Cherpocalypse - Drama - The Space


Monday 14 September 2020


Eurydice - Drama - Streatham Space Project


Tuesday 15 September 2020


Lal - Drama - Hen and Chickens Theatre

Ploutos - Drama - The Space

Portia Coughlan - Drama - Young Vic

Non-Player Characters - Comedy - Etcetera Theatre


Wednesday 16 September 2020


Straight White Men - Drama - Southwark Playhouse

Cirque Berserk - Circus - The Churchill Theatre

The Cavalcaders - Drama - Boulevard Theatre


Tuesday 22 September 2020


Flies - Drama - Shoreditch Town Hall

Heathers The Musical - Musical - New Wimbledon Theatre


Friday 25 September 2020


Love Letters - Musical - Queen's Theatre Hornchurch

Indecent Proposal - Musical - Southwark Playhouse


Tuesday 29 September 2020


Voldemort and the Teenage Hogwarts Musical Parody - Musical - The Other Palace

Noise Boys - Dance - The Peacock


Wednesday 30 September 2020


Ida Rubinstein: The Final Act - Drama - The Playground Theatre


Thursday 1 October 2020


The Drifters Girl - Musical - Garrick Theatre

The Great Gatsby - Immersive - Gatsby's Mansion, Immersive London


Friday 2 October 2020


Breakfast on Pluto - Musical - The Donmar Warehouse


Monday 5 October 2020


Punching Horses - Tragicomedy - Hen and Chickens Theatre


Tuesday 6 October 2020


That Was All - Drama - The Space


Wednesday 7 October 2020


Something In The Air - Drama - Jermyn Street Theatre


Tuesday 13 October 2020


In Bad Taste - Drama - The Space

A New Play - Drama - Arcola Theatre

Bat Out Of Hell - Musical - New Wimbledon Theatre


Wednesday 14 October 2020


Milk and Gall - Drama - Theatre503

Love and Apocalypse - Drama - Arcola Theatre


Monday 19 October 2020


FRIEND (The One with Gunther) - Comedy - Wilton's Music Hall


Monday 26 October 2020


Attenborough and his Animals - Comedy - Wilton's Music Hall


Tuesday 27 October 2020


Vampir - Drama - South London Theatre

The Dripping Mirror - Drama - The Space

The Addams Family - Musical - The Churchill Theatre

The 13-Storey Treehouse - Kids/ family - Rose Theatre Kingston


Wednesday 28 October 2020


Small Island - Drama - National Theatre


Saturday 31 October 2020


The Ocean at the End of the Lane - Drama - Duke of York's Theatre


Monday 2 November 2020


They Shoot Horses, Don't They? - Drama - The Bridge Theatre

Flamenka - Dance - The Peacock


Wednesday 4 November 2020


Naked Justice - Musical - Upstairs at the Gatehouse

After Darwin - Drama - Jermyn Street Theatre


Thursday 5 November 2020


A Dead Body in Taos - Science fiction - Arcola Theatre


Monday 9 November 2020


Strictly Ballroom - Musical - The Churchill Theatre


Thursday 12 November 2020


The Thunder Girls - Play with music - Fairfield Halls


Saturday 14 November 2020


Aladdin 2020 - Panto - Lyric Hammersmith


Tuesday 17 November 2020


Made In Dagenham - Musical - The Churchill Theatre

Get more shows


Advertisement

Buy tickets for The Woman in Black at the Fortune Theatre