Shows starting at London theatres


On this page we list shows that are starting their runs at London theatres in the coming weeks.


Under normal circumstances, there would be 50 or more shows opening each week across London's West End, Fringe and Off West End theatres.


In the current situation with the coronavirus outbreak, London theatres are closed.


However, the shows listed below are (at least for the time being) scheduled to begin performances, though their opening dates might change, depending on advice from the UK government.


Note that you can load below shows for many weeks ahead - so you may end up with a long list some 6 months into the future.


If you're looking for the opening date for a specific show you want to see, try our show search on this page.


Shows below are listed in upcoming date order - click a box for full show details.



Monday 8 March 2021


Birds and Bees - Drama - Online


Tuesday 9 March 2021


Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny - Comedy - Palace Theatre


Friday 12 March 2021


Treason - Musical - Online

Dream - Shakespeare - Online

The Musician: A Horror Opera For Children - Kids/ family - Online


Monday 15 March 2021


Gigi Star and her Vocal Cords of Magic - Black comedy - Online


Tuesday 16 March 2021


Adventurous - Comedy - Online

Aaron and Julia - Drama - The Space


Wednesday 17 March 2021


The Show Must Go On! - Musical - Palace Theatre


Monday 22 March 2021


Hear Me Roar - New writing - Online


Friday 26 March 2021


Graduates at Cadogan Hall - Concert - Online


Monday 29 March 2021


The Pirates Of Penzance - Opera - Online


Thursday 1 April 2021


Potted Panto - Panto - Garrick Theatre

Peter James Looking Good Dead - Drama - The Churchill Theatre


Monday 5 April 2021


Talking Gods - Drama - Online


Wednesday 7 April 2021


The Tempest - Shakespeare - romance - Jermyn Street Theatre

Here Come The Boys - Dance - Garrick Theatre


Sunday 11 April 2021


Austentatious: An Improvised Jane Austen Novel - Comedy - Fortune Theatre


Monday 12 April 2021


Monday Night At The Apollo - Music - Apollo Theatre


Tuesday 13 April 2021


The Understudy Play - Drama - The Churchill Theatre


Wednesday 14 April 2021


Jersey Boys - Musical - Trafalgar Theatre


Monday 19 April 2021


Grease The Musical - Musical - The Churchill Theatre

Showstopper! The Improvised Musical - Musical - Garrick Theatre


Wednesday 21 April 2021


Doctor Who: Time Fracture - Immersive - Immersive LDN

Good - Drama - Harold Pinter Theatre


Thursday 22 April 2021


Hairspray - Musical - London Coliseum


Wednesday 28 April 2021


Only Fools and Horses - The Musical - Musical - Theatre Royal Haymarket


Thursday 29 April 2021


You Are Here - Musical - Southwark Playhouse


Thursday 6 May 2021


West End Musical Celebration Live at the Palace Theatre - Musical - Palace Theatre


Tuesday 11 May 2021


Dial M for Murder - Thriller - The Churchill Theatre


Friday 14 May 2021


Back To The Future: The Musical - Musical - Adelphi Theatre


Friday 21 May 2021


SIX - Musical - Lyric Theatre


Thursday 27 May 2021


To Kill a Mockingbird - Drama - Gielgud Theatre


Tuesday 1 June 2021


You And I: A New Musical - Musical - The Other Palace


Friday 4 June 2021


Mr. Adam - Multi-art - indigo at The O2


Saturday 5 June 2021


Anything Goes - Musical - Barbican Theatre


Tuesday 8 June 2021


The Addams Family - Musical - The Churchill Theatre


Saturday 12 June 2021


Leopoldstadt - Drama - Wyndham's Theatre


Wednesday 16 June 2021


Sh*t-faced Shakespeare: Macbeth - Shakespeare - Leicester Square Theatre


Monday 21 June 2021


We Will Rock You - Musical - New Wimbledon Theatre


Saturday 26 June 2021


Romeo & Juliet - Shakespeare - tragedy - Regent's Park Open Air Theatre


Monday 28 June 2021


No Limits: A Song Cycle - Musical drama - The Other Palace


Thursday 1 July 2021


Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat - Musical - London Palladium


Wednesday 7 July 2021


Greyson Matters - Musical - The Other Palace


Monday 12 July 2021


The Tiger Who Came to Tea - Kids/ family - Theatre Royal Haymarket


Wednesday 14 July 2021


Cinderella - Musical - Gillian Lynne Theatre


Wednesday 21 July 2021


The Phantom of the Opera - Musical - Her Majesty's Theatre


Thursday 29 July 2021


Horrible Histories - Barmy Britain - Part Five! - Kids/ family - Apollo Theatre


Friday 30 July 2021


Singin' in the Rain - Musical - Sadler's Wells Theatre

Carousel - Musical - Regent's Park Open Air Theatre

Get more shows


Advertisement

Buy tickets for Anything Goes at the Barbican